Oulipo Fun (N+7)

I had a lot of fun today – thanks to Sally’s blog post. Read her post and poem and you’ll get the scoop on N+7.

My  Brand-New Oulipo-ed Poem is below. Like Sally, I took one of my old poems and TRANSFORMED it into something new – using the Handy Dandy N+7 Machine

The Conspiracies of Never Having Had Voices As Kinds From The Ecologist Burner Are Finally Discussed By Mid-Late Mile-Aged Sideswipes:

No, not
chortle, no
I don’t think so, no I’ve
never had one. I don’t know what’s
inside.

From what
you say it seems
bizarre that I’m this old
unaware of the experience
of pipsqueak

and board
and yellow too
shaped like tiny burners,
hatching chimeras mass canticles
called Pelviss.

<poem by eenobbs>

Note: I will leave you with this thought to ponder. My original poem was “about” Peeps.

Peeps
Peeps

Image credit

p.s. Here’s another version (when put through the machine) –

 

The Conservationists of Never Having Had Visitors As Kidneys From The Eastward Burble Are Finally Discussed By Mid-Late Middleman-Aged Sickbeds

No, not
choir, no
I don’t think so, no I’ve
never had one. I don’t know what’s
inside.

From what
you say it seems
bizarre that I’m this old
unaware of the exit
of pinnacle

and blueberry
and yellow too
shaped like tiny burbles
hatching chickpeas mart canines
called Peepshows.

3 comments

  1. Wow! Now your blog post below has me thinking hard! It’s good!! I’ll be sleeping on the idea…

    Lovely chatting this evening, as always. Hope your walk and meal was nice

    chocolate kisses

    Carolina the careful one xx

    Date: Sun, 7 Apr 2013 18:45:46 +0000 To: carolinaread13@googlemail.com

Leave a Reply

